TWO-gether!

Isn’t ‘Honeymoon’ an oritentaion programme for the married life that lies ahead? It doesn’t really qualify as a vacation, you know. I mean, the couple is obviously tired after all the wedding ceremonies and drama that ensues during the course of the wedding. So, honeymoon just offers a respite; that’s my analogy though (insert laughing emoji).

I am sure some of you are bewildered with this description and probably the other half is just laughing at it. But, it is what it is guys.

So, my husband and I went on our first legit holiday ever since the orientation programme. IYKYK!
After one has spent considerable time together as a married couple, the holiday becomes a well anticiapted adventure. I mean, obviously there are going to be arguments. For us, definitely! You can’t go to the mountains and come back without a fight or for that matter even the moon.

When someone who loves taking pictures gets married to someone who absolutely detests it. No prizes for guessing who’s who.

So, without putting much thought into my outfits, I packed my bag and he got his backpack ready because all a Bombay guy needs is his pair of shorts and chappals, no matter where he goes. The minute we sat in the cab for our destination, we had a ‘healthy’ argument about the choice of the vehicle. That marked the beginning of our holiday in the mountains.

The journey was a quite one though, because the serpentine roads never bring out the best in me. My husband’s best memory from the vacation is the road journey where I didn’t have the energy to talk (argue). I guess, he’s probably always going to take me to the mountains now! Bwahah!

Anyway, when you’re complete opposites and tend to align with your choices and prefrences for a brief period of time, it’s nothing short of a miracle. And, that’s exactly what happened guys. WE ACTUALLY AGREED ON SOMETHING, TWO-GETHER!!

Lots of Love
M

Also, I am on the lookout for a content writing opportunity. If you find me suitable for something and are reading this, I’d be delighted to connect wtih you!

Leave a comment