MY NEW BFF

Hiya people!

The title is a clickbait one, most naturally, but the article promises to be meaningful.

I feel, sometimes it’s better to befriend things, than people, as there are lesser chances of you being left devastated. LOL. If it isn’t quite evident, I must make known that I am in a fun mood as I write about this look just as I was while styling this one.

For whoever was the first one to break stereotypes and wear shoes (legit ones) with formals, dresses etc, GOD BLESS YOU! The first person that came to my mind was Kristen Stewart. That woman set quite a trend by wearing designer outfits with converse shoes on Red Carpets  The difference though, in my case is that neither have I adorned a designer outfit and nor am I wearing converse. That’s not the point though.

The point is I am wearing what could be categorised as a semi-formal outfit. An A-line skirt with a mustard crop-top. My favourite part about the outfit are the shoes. These red sneakers have been a life-saver ever since I bought them and have also been one of my best purchases. Pairing them with this outfit make for quite an offbeat combination but it does work for me. There were primarily two things that I had in mind while styling this look-
1. Comfort must be a priority
2. How can I make a formal skirt look less formal? Basically make it a multi-purpose piece of clothing.

Both these conditions were fulfilled-by styling this outfit in a particular manner! What more do you need! Besides that, I kept my hair and lips pretty basic.

fullsizeoutput_1a07fullsizeoutput_1a09fullsizeoutput_1a0dfullsizeoutput_1a0b

 

OUTFIT DETAILS-
Skirt, top- Chumbak
Shoes- Koovs.com

Hope you guys like the look!
Xoxo

One thought on “MY NEW BFF

Leave a comment