BE-MUSE

Hello people, 

Frankly, I don’t even know if anyone’s going to read this blog that I’ve finally written after precisely SIX LONG MONTHS. I have never been this inconsistent in life! With my marks? Yes! With relationships, No? God knows, why and how did I manage to channelise all the inconsistency into the blog. I used to call it my baby (it still is though) but God forbid, I behave like this with my kids. I have apologised once already, this time around I can’t do that either. But, I want you to know, If you’re reading this I LOVE YOU IMMENSELY….and I am sorry. 

Getting to the look now. This one’s one of my favourites. Hands down.
I have always loved colours, and the one’s that I have managed to put in the look are my favourites as a combination. So, on Diwali morning (that is yesterday, 7th Nov 2018) I had stepped out wearing something very ordinary, which I didn’t quite like as it is but, it wasn’t until my younger brother asked me a couple of times if I actually wanted to shoot in that outfit, that I decide to go and change. LOL. (Not so) Subtle hints! Therefore, this outfit was put together after a couple of hit and trials. I was genuinely, quite happy with the entire look though. It wasn’t until I began editing the pictures that I decided to do a blog post, after a not so short hiatus. 

It isn’t a conventional outfit, not for me at least, and not everyone would be comfortable with the idea of draping a dupatta as a saree and wearing a blouse as it is, but you may want to try it if you find it worth it! This one is a festive outfit, as I’d like to believe. 

DSC_0123_Fotor

I wore a pink palazzo with a violet dupatta draped around it. The dupatta was slightly longer than the usual one’s because this one’s made out of a saree. I paired the outfit with a black shimmery blouse, that was once my mom’s and I was really glad I fit into it. 

DSC_0109_Fotor

I paired the pseudo-saree with a Tomato orange dupatta and when put together it looked really good with the black blouse because the black, in this outfit balanced the colours. I tied my hair in the back in a messy bun (that’s all I know) and silver jhumkas.

DSC_0202_Fotor

I also wore the outfit conventionally by using the violet dupatta as one. Let my hair loose and well, I was good to go. 

DSC_0239_Fotor

That’s about it. I kept the look very simple and chic. With so many colours in the outfit already, I didn’t want to add any more elements in the form of jewellery or anything else.

DSC_0100_Fotor

Therefore, this Festive season Be (a) Muse with this unconventional look! ❤

Until next time, which is going to be soon. I promise and I do live upto them. 

Leave a comment